Patchwork Pencil Case

Hi everyone! It’s been a while – the start of term has been so hectic, as well as applying to uni too! I wanted to quickly show you this patchwork pencil case that I made recently. I’ve made a few others in different patterns too.

The denim fabric and the two teal/ turquoise prints are from John Lewis, and the monochrome flower print fabric is from ikea. I used a bright pink zip as a contrast to the cooler blue colours, which I really like.

img_4855

img_4857

img_4850

img_4849

You can follow me on Instagram @mercercreative or Pinterest @mercer_creative

I’m also thinking about opening an Etsy shop and I’d love to hear any tips you may have 🙂

Lottie x

 

 

6 thoughts on “Patchwork Pencil Case

  1. Allison says:

    Ooh, it’s really pretty, Lotti! I love how the pink zipper gives it an extra pop.
    P. S. Ooh, that’s great that you might open an Etsy shop! I’ve found that people seem to like custom things where they can either personalize their order or even just ask you to make something they want (within bounds, of course).

Leave a Reply

