Chocolate Cupcakes

Hello again! Sorry for no posts in ages, but I’m finally back!

My boyfriend joined me to make chocolate cupcakes the other day! It was a lot messier than usual, and mainly involved him trying to cover me in icing and cake mixture – but it was still a lot of fun. 🙂

The recipe for the icing was based (well, we improvised a bit!) on Katie’s recipe, so go and check out her blog if you’d like. The sprinkles for decoration are the same glitter strands that I used on the edges of my pinwheel cookies, and they are from Waitrose.

Below are some pictures of the finished cakes! We decided that we couldn’t be bothered with fancy piping, because we were too keen to eat them, so they’re probably not British Bake Off worthy! But despite this, they tasted so good that I ate about six. #healthy

photo 1.JPG

photo 3.JPG

Have you done any baking recently?

Lottie x

If you haven’t already, I’d love it if you could complete my survey about the kind of posts you would like to see on my blog! If you like, you can also follow me on Instagram @mercercreative and follow Ed on twitter @SynntheticID

 

17 thoughts on “Chocolate Cupcakes

  1. lucyshiningone says:

    They look delicious, my mouth is watering. I made a mint choc cheesecake cake in the week but we’ve all been sick so it’s still sitting in the fridge… i’m itching to make – ok and eat – chocolate cupcakes now. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

