Best-ever Brownies

My cousin recommended this recipe for the ‘Best-ever Brownies’ a few weeks ago, so over the weekend I decided to make them. Before these, I had never tried making brownies before, and it was probably a bit more complicated that I expected, but still fun nevertheless. To bake them, I used a 20 x 20cm tin, which made 16 brownies.

They tasted pretty good, with a rich dark chocolate flavour and chunks of milk and white chocolate. If I made them again, I’d make sure to whisk the eggs for longer to get more air into them and to ensure that the brownies are a bit less dense.

I didn’t take any particularly good photos of them, but here are the photos I did take anyway!

IMG_4102

IMG_4104.JPG

IMG_4108.JPG

IMG_4101.JPG

Have you made brownies before, and how did they turn out?

If you haven’t already, I’d love it if you could complete my survey about the kind of posts you would like to see on my blog! If you like, you can also follow me on Instagram@mercercreative

 

 

 

28 thoughts on “Best-ever Brownies

  1. Josie says:

    Fill out this form to claim your prize 🙂
    Blog title:
    Tagline:
    Circle or square button?
    Favorite color:
    Favorite designs/patters:
    Other:

Leave a Reply

