Photo award nomination

Thank you so much to Megan from A barefoot Gal for nominating me for the amazing blog photo award and to Genna for making it!

Here is my entry:

1. How long have you had a blog?
I have had my blog, Mercer Creative, since July 2012. However, it is only recently that I have started being more active on it again. I have also been putting more effort into ensuring that my photographs, and the appearance of my blog are more visually appealing.

2. Why did you start blogging?
I was really, really interested in crochet in 2012 and I wanted a way to show friends and family all the things that I had made. I was also probably a bit bored during the summer holidays!

3. Do you like photography?
Yes, I do! I think it is really important as your readers can engage better with what you are blogging about if there is a visual image. I also like being able to take photos in a way that looks aesthetically pleasing because it means it is nice to look back on all the things I have made.

4. Did you start your blog on your own?
Yes, I did. I originally started building my own website, but in the end I decided to create a blog. I feel that my design skills have really improved since starting it!

5. Why do you like these photos so much?

img_3920.jpg

This is a recent photograph that I took of my Christmas sugar cookies. I really like the lighting in this photograph because it brings a clean and minimalist feel to the image. The white background is also quite effective because it helps to emphasise the intricate piping on the cookies.

img_3749.jpg

I took this photo of the purse I made. I like the way that the image focuses on the pretty rose clasp and how the rest of the purse is in soft focus. I also like the bright, vibrant colours of the fabric.

I nominate Allison from A Farm Girl’s Life because I really like her photography, especially of her rabbits!

Rules:

1. Thank the person that nominated you
2. Start a blog post and answer the questions below
3. Add 1-3 of your Favorite/Best blog photos
4. Nominate up to ten people

5 thoughts on “Photo award nomination

Leave a Reply

